Last updated on: 12/3/2019 | Author:

Dan Brouillette Confirmed as Energy Secretary

The Senate confirmed former the Deputy Secretary of the Department of Energy (DOE) Dan Brouillette on Dec. 3, 2019 to lead the DOE, making him 14th in the line of presidential succession. While the Energy Secretary is normally 15th in line, Secretary of Transportation Elaine Chao, who would be 14th, is not eligible because she is a naturalized citizen rather than a US-born citizen.